What if we want to swim?
You can swim in Lake Austin and Lake Travis, but swimming in Lady Bird Lake is illegal.
Do I need a life jacket?
Each boat owner provides Adult and Youth size life jackets, but feel free to bring your own if you’d prefer.
*Per state law, children under the age of 13 are required to wear a life jacket at all times while on a vessel. Violators will be ticketed.
Can we bring alcohol?
Feel free to bring refreshments of your choice at boat owner's discretion. Currently all hosted boat owners allow alcohol.
Anyone consuming alcohol must be 21 years of age. Proof of ID and age must be provided at time of boarding. Be aware that you are responsible for the boat while renting and operating it. Texas DUI laws prohibit operating a vessel while intoxicated!
How old do I have to be to rent?
All ages are welcome aboard; however, you must be 21 years of age to book a reservation and operate the vessel. Proof of ID and age must be provided at time of boarding.
Can we go fishing?
As long as you are licensed to do so in the great state of Texas!
*Please note, out of state fishing licenses do not apply. You must have a valid, unexpired fishing license in the state of Texas*
How many people are allowed in a boat?
This varies based on the boat and is at the discretion of the boat owner. Passengers must always stay within the rated limits of each vessel.
Are pets allowed?
This is at the boat owner's discretion. At this time, all owners allow pets on board.
What should I bring?
Make sure to bring water or something to keep hydrated! You can bring food, sunscreen, your favorite music playlists, towels, or a cooler to keep your perishables nice and cold.